Technical Ceramics Group

Protective coatings and multifunctional ceramic composites containing carbon nanostructures

Members

Prof. Maria Isabel Osendi.
Scientific Professor.
Head of the group.
miosendi@icv.csic.es

Prof. Pilar Miranzo.
Scientific Professor.
pmiranzo@icv.csic.es

Dr. Manuel Belmonte.
Tenured Scientist.
mbelmonte@icv.csic.es

B.S. Javier Llorente.
Technician.
j.llorente@icv.csic.es

Juan José Moyano Subires
PhD Student, FPI grant.
jjmoyano@icv.csic.es

Undergraduate students:

    • Gonzalo Vega Marcilla
      Gonzalo López Navarrete
      Victor González Servert
      Alberto Gómez Gómez
      Diego Muñoz Codorniu
  • Dr. María Cristina Ramírez Maglione
    Juan de la Cierva Fellow.
    cristina.ramirez@icv.csic.es

    Alma Daniela Salazar Aguilar
    PhD Student, Agreement between Tecnológico Nacional de México-UAM-ICV.

    NEWS

    Dr. M. Belmonte will present the invited talk “Graphene in ceramic composites” in the Royal Society of London during the scientific meeting "A cracking approach to inventing tough new materials: fracture stranger than friction”, London (UK), October 19-20, 2020 More information



    Dr. M. Belmonte will present the invited talk “Multifunctional engineering ceramics containing graphene-based fillers” in the next 8th International Congress on Ceramics (ICC8), Busan (Korea), August 23-28, 2020 More information


    Dr. M. Belmonte, Editorial Board Member of Ceramics (ISSN 2571-6131) , an international peer-reviewed open access journal of ceramics science and engineering published by MDPI More information


    Dr. C. Ramirez and Prof. M: I. Osendi are Guest Editors of the Special Issue Graphene-based Materials, Their Composites and Potential Applications, of Materials, deadline submisions 30 November 2020 More information


    The team (TCG) has become a member of the Interdisciplinary Thematic Platform for the development of Additive Manufacturing (FAB3D) of CSIC More information